A section of my blog to discuss projects I’ve been working on.

Projects

iavn

The eternal cosmos hungers for my soul; I am the universe and the universe is me. I allow myself to exist on a molecular level due to bordem and laze; I miss you now and forever. Each passing moment is that of dread of which fills me to the brim with haze. I am fog. I am dismay. I am the star that rapidly expands in the distance. Bask in my glory and fill yourself with an animalistic fury from my sufferage.

Read More

Ukagaka & book log

Recently I’ve been reworking a Serial Experiments Lain Ukagaka, this is essentially a little character (lain) that sits on your desktop. It used to function much like Bonzi Buddy, however nobody really uses it for those functions anymore. Some processes I am thinking about including in it are; Random Esoteric Bullshit, Fun Fact button (lain is very interested in computer engineering, pscyhology, and milk, so I thought to include these interests of hers into the ukagaka; much like the Mayura ukagaka says stuff about retro games and old imageboard memes), A diary the user can read (just a mirror of “Lain’s Diary” from the PSX game), a few links to things I feel newer lain fans should read to immerse themselves in the ideas given throughout the show and game, such as historical internet documents, a website dedicated to analyzing just the show through every practical lense you could think of, and the game.

Read More

Sewing Ideas

I’ve been thinking about sewing projects to go through recently. The list of things to draft are a military styled coat, a lace choker outfit, a basic dress, and maybe something lolita inspired (based off a pattern from one of those lolita magazines hehe). I’ve been thinking about drafting some straight legged pants, and I got some sewing resources from incessantpain. As long as I keep having the motivation by the time I have a sewing machine I will be golden.

Read More

Website Revamp

I revamped the website finally. I want to make a webring, a portfolio page, a website for my art commissions, and then finish the linux and second life pages. I don’t play a lot of second life anymore, but I want to make a cheatsheet for myself for stores I like and tips for new players. There isn’t really good tutorials for making content for second life but I also don’t know how to make clothing that well either.

Read More

Linux

Last night I fucked around with linux setup again. I opted for lutris setup finally, fixed the font issue with AIR, setup a touhoumon game, etc etc. I feel unreasonably proud of myself everytime I fix something on my machine; Soon I will rebind my new tablet’s keybinds so that they actually make sense with azpainter. As of right now I have also been working on a new layout idea for the website; something that matches the blog theme a bit more.

Read More

Project Retrospection

A project I’m cooking up right now is only theoretical. I have not gotten the time to start on the venue for the art show; but it’s making progress regardless. I want to make a painting that encases how I feel about my life currently. I have been reflecting on the last year due to how nice feeling growth is. Over the summer I normally feel very static, there is no change there is nothing to do there is nothing.

Read More

Introduction

Over the last few days I’ve been attempting to program more. I coded an art porfolio, a fake website, and now this. I have also been trying to get back into drawing more often again. During the summer I completely took a hiatus from most things, we were in the process of moving and all of my stuff has been packed away in a storage unit. I am stranded to a laptop currently, which is possibly why I have been so productive.

Read More